How to Delete a Facebook Group?

1. Log onto Facebook with your email address and password.

2. Navigate to the main page for the Group you intend to delete. (It might be listed in the left navigation bar, or you can perform a search.)

3. Click “See All” next to the members list.

4. Click “View Members” and delete all the members from the Group.

5. Click “View Admins” and remove all other Admins except yourself. When you’re the last person, remove yourself. A prompt will display, “Since you are the last administrator, removing yourself will cause this group to be deleted. Are you sure you want to remove yourself as an administrator?”.

6. Click “Okay” to confirm. And now the group will quickly close and no longer be available during searches.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s